Awesome Ocean Build Plan Seeking an Ocean Town!

Discussion in 'Classifieds & Ads' started by jbertig, Feb 23, 2017.

1. jbertig

jbertig Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

Ratings:
    +126
    Hey guys,

I'm pretty well known on ECC for building extremely realistic things now, and I have another one up my sleeve. It's also something I've never tried before. I recently watched the movie U-571 after having not seen it in years, and I got a really cool idea to build a scale model of a U-boat on ECC! I intend on building it on the surface of the ocean to make the built easier, and more fun to view. The waterline is where the light gray and dark gray meet. Everything I've built so far on ECC has been half scale or smaller, but this will be full scale; 76 blocks long, 12 blocks wide, and 21 blocks high from the keel to the top of the periscope. The problem is, I don't have a town in an ocean, so I'm looking for an ocean town, preferably one that has a warp, or can be given one. I'd like to outright purchase it because of the effort that'll go into this, but may consider building in someone's town if the person is willing to contract me to perpetual perms for it. Below are some pics of the exterior of the U-boat's hull. I don't have the interior planned out, as I need to browse for diagrams of their internals, but this should be an awesome project!

If you'd like to help me gather materials, the bulk of the hull itself will need 6 stacks of light gray clay, and 23 stacks of gray clay. I actually have enough non-dyed clay stashed to build it, so I would need a stack of light gray dye and 4 stacks of gray dye. I'll also need 10 blocks of gold for the propellers, and 18 blocks of iron for the propeller shafts. Someone with water perms will also be useful for helping me sponge out the hull as I build.

Reply if you'd like to help or sell me your town!

-jbertig

2. stigarose

stigarose Eyecare Ex-EcoLegend