Lift Signs broke after the last restart

Discussion in 'Help & Support / Errors & Bugs' started by Lurxolt, Mar 11, 2018.

  1. Lurxolt

    Lurxolt Chikun Banker
    Premium User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    20,990
    EcoDollars:
    $2,465,783
    Ratings:
    +143
    Minecraft Username:
    Lurxolt

    Brief Description:
    Lift signs stopped working after the maintenance an hour ago.

    Instructions:
    1. Place lift sign.
    2. Try to use it.
    3. Notice it won't work.

    How many times did you recreate this?:
    Multiple times. Multiple users are experiencing this issue.

    Result:
    Nothing.

    Expected Result:
    The lift would take you to the other lift.

    Evidence:
    Not needed.
     
  2. LaggyTryHard

    LaggyTryHard ♛Exalted Builder♛ ۩Laggy's Building Services۩
    Premium User

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    666
    Trophy Points:
    15,560
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +339
    The [Door] signs are also broken, im assuming the gates and bridges will be broken as well
     
  3. Lurxolt

    Lurxolt Chikun Banker
    Premium User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    20,990
    EcoDollars:
    $2,465,783
    Ratings:
    +143
    Thanks for the reply! I can confirm that I'm unable to build working gates. I never built any bridges so I'm not sure if they just don't work because of the update or because I made them wrong lol
     
  4. sinder33

    sinder33 EcoMaster
    Premium User

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,387
    Trophy Points:
    45,320
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +153
    The problem is with all the signs (lifts, bridges etc.) that use the same plugin. Since we never get an error when creating, using or otherwise interact with the signs I would assume the plugin is disabled.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  5. JamieSinn

    JamieSinn ECC Lead Administrator
    Server Owner Developer Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5,695
    Trophy Points:
    82,200
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,600
    @andrewkm - Mechanics are broken across the board.

    Likely just disabled or something.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  6. JamieSinn

    JamieSinn ECC Lead Administrator
    Server Owner Developer Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5,695
    Trophy Points:
    82,200
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,600
    Fixed.
     
  7. LaggyTryHard

    LaggyTryHard ♛Exalted Builder♛ ۩Laggy's Building Services۩
    Premium User

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    666
    Trophy Points:
    15,560
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +339
    [door] signs are still broke
    ive been using stonebricks as the door material and it wont allow the door to use it
     
    #7 LaggyTryHard, Mar 11, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2018
  8. JamieSinn

    JamieSinn ECC Lead Administrator
    Server Owner Developer Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5,695
    Trophy Points:
    82,200
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,600
    Stonebricks are disabled as doors I believe
     
    #8 JamieSinn, Mar 11, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2018
  9. LaggyTryHard

    LaggyTryHard ♛Exalted Builder♛ ۩Laggy's Building Services۩
    Premium User

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    666
    Trophy Points:
    15,560
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +339
    they were working yesterday. Stone was disabled
    Unless what you meant was that you just disabled them right now
     
    #9 LaggyTryHard, Mar 11, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2018
  10. JamieSinn

    JamieSinn ECC Lead Administrator
    Server Owner Developer Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5,695
    Trophy Points:
    82,200
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,600
    Ah, I'll take a look in a bit.
     
  11. Lurxolt

    Lurxolt Chikun Banker
    Premium User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    20,990
    EcoDollars:
    $2,465,783
    Ratings:
    +143
    Jamie, thank you for trying to fix them, but now there's a new bug. Lift signs can't be used when the interact flag is set to deny. It was possible before :)
     
  12. JamieSinn

    JamieSinn ECC Lead Administrator
    Server Owner Developer Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5,695
    Trophy Points:
    82,200
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,600
    That's because the plugin respects worldguard flags. I'll see if I can change this, if not, that's how it has to be
     
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    • List
  13. Mission001

    Mission001 HⱻặĐHůƞẗǝɍ
    Prestige ⭐ Premium User

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,384
    Trophy Points:
    110,720
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $6,069,801
    Ratings:
    +5,876
    Bridges are also fudged i think
     
  14. LaggyTryHard

    LaggyTryHard ♛Exalted Builder♛ ۩Laggy's Building Services۩
    Premium User

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    666
    Trophy Points:
    15,560
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +339
    yeah everything with doors/bridges/gates are broken
     
  15. Mission001

    Mission001 HⱻặĐHůƞẗǝɍ
    Prestige ⭐ Premium User

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,384
    Trophy Points:
    110,720
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $6,069,801
    Ratings:
    +5,876
    Gates seem to work
    Just not bridges or doors

    Bridges give you a error of [​IMG]

    Tried with Snow, Stone Brick and Dirt (all were blocks that worked with bridges before)
    All same error

    I can fill my Snow Bridges that have already been made though no problem.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
    #15 Mission001, Mar 18, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2018
  16. JamieSinn

    JamieSinn ECC Lead Administrator
    Server Owner Developer Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5,695
    Trophy Points:
    82,200
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,600
  17. strongpelt

    strongpelt ~*Alaskan GameAdmin*~
    Game Admin Prestige ⭐ Premium User

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    956
    Trophy Points:
    49,770
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +1,491
    I got doors to work with planks, I haven't tried anything with stone though.. (like stone bricks) Ill do a few tests tonight. Ill try snow out too.

    Edit: Snow brings up the error that its not usable for doors.
     
    #17 strongpelt, Mar 19, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2018
  18. Mission001

    Mission001 HⱻặĐHůƞẗǝɍ
    Prestige ⭐ Premium User

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,384
    Trophy Points:
    110,720
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $6,069,801
    Ratings:
    +5,876
  19. Mission001

    Mission001 HⱻặĐHůƞẗǝɍ
    Prestige ⭐ Premium User

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,384
    Trophy Points:
    110,720
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $6,069,801
    Ratings:
    +5,876
    Seems fixed, you can now make Bridges (havent checked Doors)
    But old Doors and Bridges now work.

    Thanks again
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  20. LaggyTryHard

    LaggyTryHard ♛Exalted Builder♛ ۩Laggy's Building Services۩
    Premium User

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    666
    Trophy Points:
    15,560
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +339
    Door signs work