Denied [Main Server Suggestion] Ability to place certain blocks

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by LaggyTryHard, Oct 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LaggyTryHard

    LaggyTryHard ♛Exalted Builder♛ ۩Laggy's Building Services۩
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Premium User

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    722
    Trophy Points:
    15,580
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398
    In Game Name:
    LaggyTryHard
    What part of EcoCityCraft is this suggestion for:
    Main Server
    Short title for your suggestion:
    Ability to place certain blocks
    What are you suggesting:
    I don't know if this is possible, but I was wondering if we would be able to place blocks such as hoppers and beacons for purely aesthetic reasons. So this would mean that we would not be able to access them or "use" them. The hopper example I used- we could place the hopper but it would not function as a hopper nor could we access its inventory. For the beacon- the same thing, we can place it, but not access it.

    For the beacon i can see how it can cause some lag so it would make sense if that was denied.
    Why is this a good addition for EcoCityCraft?:
    Just more blocks to pick from to use in a build allowing us to add a lot more detail to builds.
    Other information:

    Plugin or custom addition:

    One suggestion per form:
    I Understand.
     
    #1 LaggyTryHard, Oct 8, 2018
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2018
  2. Jdawger

    Jdawger Littlepip Ex Mod |ECCMuseum| Fallout: Equestria
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium User

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,932
    Trophy Points:
    31,160
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,203
    +1 if I had a nickel for every time I needed an alternate block for a build because of these banned blocks, I would be an EcoLeader again
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  3. block_crusher

    block_crusher Prestige 2, Ex-Ecolegend
    Builder ⛰️ Prestige ⭐⭐ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium User

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2,758
    Trophy Points:
    58,270
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $3,935,387
    Ratings:
    +706
    +1

    I thought we could build on the archive server already? Are some blocks restricted?
     
  4. LaggyTryHard

    LaggyTryHard ♛Exalted Builder♛ ۩Laggy's Building Services۩
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Premium User

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    722
    Trophy Points:
    15,580
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398
    Majority of Redstone blocks are restricted due to automation reasons.
     
  5. ScottSmithScott1

    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Builder ⚒️ Premium User

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    14,380
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +43
  6. andrewkm

    andrewkm ECC Founder
    Server Owner Founder Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27,320
    Trophy Points:
    93,520
    Ratings:
    +10,401
    What you're asking for is a complete re-code of certain minecraft mechanics, just to place a block for cosmetic reasons. Sorry, but I won't be investing into such a thing at this time. If you'd like to suggest the actual blocks be available with their usage, feel free to do so in a new thread.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.