Strongpelt's tips and tricks

Discussion in 'Basic Tutorials' started by strongpelt, Feb 5, 2017.

1. strongpelt

strongpelt ~*Alaskan Sponsor*~
    Mythic ⚔️ I ⚔️ ECC Sponsor President ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ IV ⭐ Premium Upgrade

Ratings:
    +2,065
    Strongpelt's tips and tricks
    Work in progress.
    This thread will just have some tips and tricks I've learned while playing EcoCityCraft.

Loans
    I'm going to start with loan's first, which I did do at one point. I'm by no means an expert on this topic though. My tips will mostly be on making sure you've covered yourself if you need to make a complaint.

First, I highly recommend making a screenshot folder labeled 'Loans' And then making a separate folder inside that folder for every person you loan to.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

This will make it immensely easy to keep track of everything should you need it at a later date.
    Number one rule of loaning: Screenshot Everything.

By everything i mean the following:

The initial deal, making sure to include the amount of money and who its being loaned to with the agreed time frame.

The agreement, which is the person agreeing to pay you back within the time frame and anything else that was in your deal.

Also make sure to have in the screenshots how they are going to pay it back, it might not be necessary but can keep the risk of people getting confused down. Make sure to screenshot you telling them how to pay you back.

Reminders, this is one people don't think about. If you send them reminders screenshot those too! You can't have too much evidence after all. I recommend sending reminders through in game mail.

Next, you want to make sure to do a background check.
    Try searching for their username in this thread: https://www.ecocitycraft.com/forum/threads/feedback-loans-and-lending.55969/