Why do you play ECC?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Imaginex, Mar 12, 2024.

1. Imaginex

Imaginex Living in a Daydream
    President ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Gameplay Architect Premium Upgrade

EcoDollars:
    $5,655,100
    Ratings:
    +1,244
    The recent suggestion got me thinking that although ECC is an Economy server, people don't play just for the economy; there are tons of different ways to use the economy to play! I love the money making aspect, and the regularity of the way the server is set up, but that's not why I play. For some people, economy is the end goal, but a majority of players use the economy to complete other objectives.

First and formost, I'm a builder. I love giant projects, terraforming, and generally experimenting with ideas. I use the economy to fufill this goal: I buy blocks from players, I may rent tools to clear areas, and I buy a ton of towns. In the future, I may choose to sponser new players who also wish to build, with either money or blocks as resources.

I also have a solid group of friends on the server, whom keep dragging me back....

2. Mission001

Mission001 Ex-EcoLegend HⱻặĐHůƞẗǝɍ
    ECC Sponsor President ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ III ⭐ Premium Upgrade

EcoDollars:
    $495
    Ratings:
    +6,478
    Nostalgia
    Pretty much it, I feel like I've invested a lot into the server and I don't like Minecraft itself much anymore, when I have the itch to play it, this is the only place I'll come because of the reasons mentioned above.

• Like Like x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  3. Zedoker

Zedoker ~|Huggable Ex-GameAdmin & Ex-Tomkfc Lover|~
    ECC Sponsor Tycoon ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

Ratings:
    +2,312
    At times i get an idea in my head of something to build or sell and i do it, cue in the lotto cathedral and my 2 town project that i keep throwing things into lol

4. 314