Wild Zones still able to be altered in Archive

Discussion in 'Help & Support / Errors & Bugs' started by purplelegoender, Sep 12, 2018.

  1. purplelegoender

    purplelegoender [⚜EcoLegend⚜][⚜Philosopher⚜][⚜RogueDivision⚜]
    Builder ⛰️ Prestige ⭐ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium User

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,075
    Trophy Points:
    65,670
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,929
    Minecraft Username:
    @purplelegoender

    Brief Description:
    It is said that in archive you can no longer alter the Wild Zones in the Archive Server, although, I've noticed that the Wild Zone is still able to be altered for the past few days. Thought this was just a simple error and it was fixed but it is still as it was those few days ago.

    Instructions:
    Just go into the wild or outside of a town zone and attempt to break blocks and the blocks break, unlike what it says in the thread of and about Archive.

    How many times did you recreate this?
    I attempted to break blocks in the wild Zone about 3-4 times, I replaced the few blocks I broke, not sure it would matter, but the blocks are still able to be broken which shouldn't be occurring

    Result:
    The blocks break in wild, which they shouldn't be...

    Expected Result:
    You shouldn't be able to break the blocks in Wild Zones.

    Evidence:
    I would post a video of me breaking the blocks, but, I'll just post a Screenshot of a /rg i and a broken block in a Wild Zone.

    https://gyazo.com/13bfc061d7f94b86c44d0d9fc5427dd4
     
  2. pokeball92870

    pokeball92870 Wiki Team Leader
    Server Admin Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Premium User Wiki Leader

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    677
    Trophy Points:
    21,770
    EcoDollars:
    $1,635,694
    Ratings:
    +1,173
    Can reproduce on an alt, both Rising and Legacy.
     
    #2 pokeball92870, Sep 13, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2018
  3. Nicit6

    Nicit6 Likes Shiny Things
    Builder ⛰️ Prestige ⭐⭐ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013
    Messages:
    8,940
    Trophy Points:
    84,470
    EcoDollars:
    $1,230,000
    Ratings:
    +6,463
    The other day I noticed this in rising but seems legacy was protected
     
  4. ____mathias____

    ____mathias____ ⸘Land Speculating EcoLeader‽
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium User

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    535
    Trophy Points:
    20,760
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +121
    Legacy seems good. Have tested this in numerous places in legacy.
     
  5. andrewkm

    andrewkm ECC Founder
    Server Owner Founder Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27,098
    Trophy Points:
    90,520
    Ratings:
    +10,306
    Fixed. I forgot to do Rising :)
    Doubt you were able to reproduce on Legacy.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
    #5 andrewkm, Sep 13, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2018
  6. pokeball92870

    pokeball92870 Wiki Team Leader
    Server Admin Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Premium User Wiki Leader

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    677
    Trophy Points:
    21,770
    EcoDollars:
    $1,635,694
    Ratings:
    +1,173
    But... I did :/
     
  7. andrewkm

    andrewkm ECC Founder
    Server Owner Founder Premium User Wiki Team

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27,098
    Trophy Points:
    90,520
    Ratings:
    +10,306
    There's no way that's possible, unless it was your SA account, which has bypass.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List